301-926-2256 [email protected]

At the July meeting of the Town Council, Resolution 2017-04, “Resolution Regarding Establishing a Public Dog Park Facility on Town Property” was voted upon favorably. This resolution results in acting favorably upon the petition submitted to the Town in June 12, 2017. This resolution instructs the Mayor to create a task force of seven (7) which I have done. The members are:

Marc Hansen, Chair
Meredith Horan
Virginia Quesada
Lisa Kokes
Nick Suzich
Joan Mahaffey
Mary Warfield

The Task Force members represent a diverse group of opinions and are tasked with compiling factual data to present to the Town Council and Planning Commission by December 2017. The first meeting of the Task Force is Saturday, August 26, at 3:30 in McCathran Hall. All meetings are open to the public. Copies of Resolution 2017-04 are available through the Town Office.

Translate »