/* The Divi child theme test */ Town Elections | Town of Washington Grove
301-926-2256 washgrove@comcast.net

Town elections will be held on Saturday, May 12, from 4:00-7:00 PM. Any Town resident registered to vote in Montgomery County is qualified.

This year there are four Council seats open: two three-year terms, one two-year term and one one-year term. Absentee ballots are available from Meredith Horan only through May 2, ten days before the election. A written request for an absentee ballot accounting for the voter’s unavailability during voting hours is required. Meredith can be reached at 127 Maple Avenue or PO Box 337.

Nominations have closed. The candidates are: Mayor, one-year term: Joli McCathran, John Compton. Council, three-year term: Charlie Challstrom, Marida Hines, Joan Mahaffey. Council, two-year term: Robert Gilmore. Council, one-year term: Darrell Anderson, Joseph Craig English.

A heartfelt thanks to all candidates willing to run for office and help to govern the Town. Please vote on Saturday, May 12, in the Council Room of McCathran Hall between 4:00-7:00 PM. Election results are reported at that evening’s annual Town Meeting.

Scroll Up