301-926-2256 [email protected]

Regular Meeting of the Town Council

Saturday, May 12, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. | McCathran Hall Council Room

  1. Call to Order
  2. Benediction – Craig English
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approval of Minutes from May 2017
  5. State of the Town Report: Mayor Joli McCathran
  6. Planning Commission Report: Peter Nagrod, Chair
  7. Historic Preservation Commission Report: Bob Booher, Chair
    • HPC Award
  8. Woods Committee Report: Pat Klein, Joan Mahaffey, Co-Chairs
  9. Forestry & Beautification Committee Report: Georgette Cole
  10. Emergency Preparedness Committee: Sat Amagai, Chair
  11. Discussion of Town Council Reports
    (Council Reports will not be given orally; however, Town Councilors are available to answer your questions):

    • John Compton: Historic Preservation Commission, WG Meadow, to Shady Grove Crossing, Playground Committee
    • Patrice Klein: Emergency Preparedness, Maple Lake
    • Audrey Maskery: Maintenance, Forestry & Beautification, Memorials
    • Joli McCathran Intergovernmental
    • John McClelland: Planning Commission, McCathran Hall
    • Greg Silber: Contracts, Woods Committee
    • Shelley Winkler: Recreation, Roads & Walkways, Website
  12. Action on FY 2019 Budget and Tax Rates
  13. Unfinished Business
  14. New Business
  15. Volunteer of the Year Award
  16. Elections Results
  17. Adjournment

*The Annual Town Meeting agenda is subject to change any time before or during the meeting. Please contact the Town Clerk at (301) 926-2256 to obtain current information.

Translate »